We need to talk.

We need to talk

Yes, those dreaded four little words.
But, baby, you and me, we need to sit down and have a serious conversation.
This isn’t working.
You aren’t going to be happy over the long term.
I know, I know, it feels good right now, but …. *sigh* I just don’t see a good future.

We need to talk about your spending habits.

I am a practical sort of girl, and I love you very much. I am prepared to hold your hand through this, but we need to make some serious changes.

Baby, the debt situation is a serious issue. It is a very clear symptom of a deep seeded issue we need to address. We have got to find some balance in this whole spend/save situation.

Creating a budget isn’t rocket science, but you have to sit down and do it, AND (now, darling, this is where it could get difficult), you need to stick to it.

I know, I know, it’s a commitment issue. It’s a paycheck issue, it’s a “oh my gawd that unexpected thing just happened and I have to use my credit card” issue.

Sweetheart, a new pair of shoes isn’t an “unexpected emergency”. Neither is Christmas. I promise, no one is going to die if you don’t get them the newest, fanciest, gizmo or gadget.

Now, put those Credit Cards away.

I love you. I am here for you. But, you have to be there for yourself.

Here: This will help

How to Create Wealth (2011)

Reviews: “Easy techniques and strategies that ANYONE can use to help their finances regardless of income. So many ‘create wealth’ books only give practical advice for those who already have comfortable incomes. This books puts things in perspective for people of all income types and gives encouragement that regardless of income you can create realistic attainable goals. Fun, quick read to the point and easy to use techniques.”

“This book is so simple, so down to earth, so REAL. Yes folks, as much as I wanted something that was going to tell me how to magically manifest millions of dollars, I came to this which gave me the real tools and techniques that actually work.”

There are few books that combine the how-to tactics of budgeting with the mindset changes that are necessary to implement a new budget. “How to Create Wealth” by Rae Jones is one of the few that successfully does this.

Synopsis: Ms. Jones humorously talks about finances and budgets like she talks about diets. Almost everyone needs to work on both, but prefers to avoid the topic if at all possible. This book is full of easy to read information, worksheets and baby steps for those who think budgets are too hard to follow. Learn how you can have $20k in your pocket in 10 years. Highly recommended for anyone thinking (and/or stressing) about their money.

ISBN-13: 978-1463728007 $9.95 (paperback)
ISBN-10: 146372800X $2.99 (e-book)

Purchase Options:
Amazon
CreateSpace
IndieBound
Powells

Leave a Reply

