Tell me something good.

Whenever someone tells me a scary story, I ask them when they are done to, “Tell me something good.”
Perhaps hoping to wipe the scariness from my mind with thoughts of unicorns and rainbows.
Sometimes I would get a funny story, and sometimes I would just get a funny look and they would walk away.

But I think that this ‘Tell me something good’ could serve a bigger purpose.

It gives hope.

It re-focuses our thoughts and minds on the positive things in life. It gives us a chance to step back and have gratitude for everything we have around us.

So, I like to hear your ‘something good’s. Tell me something good.

It could be anything at all.

Something good that you have done. Something you have read, watched or heard.
Tell me something good you ate or went to.
Tell me something good you are planning to do or something good going on on your life.
Did you have a great conversation?
A delicious meal?
Hear an awesome new song?
Read an amazing book?

Comment and TELL ME SOMETHING GOOD!

6 thoughts on “Tell me something good.

  1. I precisely needed to thank you so much again. I do not know the things that I would have followed without the entire creative concepts documented by you directly on this subject. It had become a scary circumstance for me, however , taking a look at a well-written avenue you handled it took me to weep with happiness. Now i am grateful for the guidance and then have high hopes you really know what an amazing job you happen to be doing educating men and women via your websites. I am sure you haven’t met any of us.

  2. I found your weblog website on google and check a few of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the superb operate. I simply further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for ahead to reading more from you later on!…
    I am typically to blogging and i actually respect your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and preserve checking for brand new information.

  3. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days

Leave a Reply

