Rae’s Treasure

First off, let me say, I’m not one for endorsements. I’m not particularly interested in hocking products I don’t believe in, just for a paycheck. Not that I have high standards, I just would rather spend my time doing something I love.

Let me back up and give you an abbreviated preface to the point I’m trying to make.

Last year I packed a backpack and left. I left everything. (I’m currently writing about the process of leaving and why it in detail in my forthcoming memoir called “The Air I Breathe”). When, after six months abroad, I surprised myself by being back on US soil, I promptly wrote to the shoe company whose shoes I had wore every single day and said “Thanks for making a great pair of shoes”.

They wrote back and asked, “Would you mind saying this on camera?”
I said, “Sure!”

and VOILA!

I’m the face of Online Shoes‘ online event celebrating the Taos Treasure!
In print.

And in Video:

Cool!

I love these shoes. Seriously. I’m not being paid to say this.

The Moral of the story is: If you find a product that works, that performs and that exceeds your expectations, WRITE TO THE COMPANY AND TELL THEM!

You never know what will happen.

And Women: Taos makes great shoes. If you are a woman that reads this blog, please seriously consider Taos in your next shoe purchase. You will not be disappointed.
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Rae’s Treasure

  1. Hello very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?I am glad to seek out a lot of helpful information right here in the put up, we want work out extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

